# Australian Time Trials Association Inc

## Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2013

Venue/date: Executive Suite, Challenge Stadium, Mt. Claremont on Saturday July 27, 2013

### Members Present:

Peter Meyer, Troy Coulthard; Frank Norton; Dave Equid; Guido Gadomsky; Claudia Gadomsky; Byron Geneve; Phil Gyford; James Hales; Roger Hales; Steve McKiernan; Susie Munro; Jenny Sammons; Jeff Usher; Peter Vaughan; Robin Warrington; Mark McClellan; Fred Cottier, Rob Neuman, Natalie Roberts, Phil Deisel, Stuart Gee, John Ferguson

Hilly Shirts were presented prior to the meeting.

Meeting Opened 0815 hrs Chairman: Peter Meyer Minutes: Peter Vaughan Apologies: Lorraine Schutz, Mike

Apologies: Lorraine Schutz, Mike Round, Neil McRae, Chris Roberts, Helen Watkins, George Brautigam, Kim Halliday, Jason Moyle, Paul Loring

Special Resolution to amend ATTA's Rules (Constitution) The proposal was put to amend ATTA's rules as follows:

### 1 To amend Rule 3

by inserting the sub rule: "(3)The property and income of ATTA:

- (a) must be applied solely towards the promotion of its objects set out in sub rule (1) or (2); and
- b) must not be paid or otherwise distributed, directly or indirectly, to a member other than in good faith in the promotion of those objects."

## 2 To amend Rule 18(1)

that reads: "(1)The committee must ensure that required records are maintained and kept as required by the Act."

to read: "(1)The committee must ensure that required records are maintained and kept as required by the Act and assign the responsibility of such to one or more of its members."

#### 3 To amend Rule 21

that reads: "These rules may be amended or replaced in the manner provided in the Act."

to read: "These rules may be amended or replaced in the manner provided in the Act, by a Special Resolution passed by a majority of 75% of members present or by proxy and entitled to vote at a General meeting of the Association."

The proposal had been circulated to all members and had been available

on the website prior to the meeting. There were no objections and all members were in favour Carried unanimously; together with three proxy votes.

The assumption was made that that all members present had read the various documents relevant to the meeting all of which had been published on the website previously.

Previous minutes (2012) accepted on voices (Proposed Peter Vaughan /Seconded: Mark McClellan)
Matters arising: none.

President's Report.

The following comments were made on the published report:
Memberships - increased again in 2012/2013
Affiliations - no major changes
Racing

- average of 94 riders per event. Best attendances at Early birds, Championships and Bibra Lake.
- discussions about people not turning up after registering
- traffic management costs required for Championship events
- Standard times are to be revised according to latest British VTTA standards
- Timing system is evolving: web app for synchronizing start times not too far away; MyLaps Flex system for replacing transponders has been introduced.

Treasurer's Report: main features highlighted.

Proposed/Seconded: Peter Vaughan/Natalie Roberts and agreed on show of hands that the reports be accepted.

Election of Office Bearers

All positions having been declared vacant and the following having declared their willingness, the following were elected unopposed:

President: Peter Meyer (nominated Steve McKiernan, seconded Jenny Sammons)

Management Committee. Reappointed, unopposed: Natalie Roberts; Lorraine Schutz (Vice Presidents); Susie Munro (Permissions secretary); Mike Round (Treasurer); Troy Coulthard; Byron Geneve; Roger Hales; Neil McRae, Helen Watkins, Steve McKiernan, Peter Vaughan, Jeff Usher, David Equid

Robin Warrington would also join the committee.

Nicky Armstrong would remain on the Administration emailing list.

General Business:

The setting of fees is no longer the business of a General Meeting. It was announced that, at the recent June Committee meeting, it was decided that Membership fees remain at \$25 (Family \$40; Juniors \$16 and Seniors \$60, \$15) and Race entry fees for non members will be increased by \$5.

Steve K advised that Gatorade drinks price will be increased.

The date of the next AGM was provisionally set for 26 July, 2014

Meeting closed at 0900

Meter Meyer

July 2013

Forum discussion:

Frank Norton - Event registrations: electronic withdrawal options discussed - no change proposed.

- suggested that ATTA consider purchasing a defibrillator. This has been discussed at earlier Committee meeting but not accepted.

Clothing (Race kit) - Jenny Sammons proposed to send a 'Survey Monkey' clothing questionnaire to members asking what they would like regarding clothing options. Action: Jenny to prepare for review by Committee before sending out to members.

BAR medals were presented to all qualifiers present. The *Hilly Classics* trophy was presented to Troy Coulthard, Jenny Sammons and Stuart Gee.

The HART BAR trophy was presented to Phil Deisel and Claudia Gadomsky.