Australian Time Trials Association

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at University House, UWA on July 30th, 2004.

<u>Present:</u> Peter Meyer, Roger & Jenny Holt, Lorraine Schutz, Barry Murphy, Bob Barnes, Mark Burke, Rod Randall, Andrew Mackie, Stuey & Kirsten Estcourt, Neil McRae, Mel Davies, Stephen Moore, John & Irene Ferris, Andrew Haskins, Greg Perry, John Neville, Andrew Pinchen, Scotty McDowell, Julie Saunders, Michael Buytels & Peter Fallon.

Shirts, Medals & Trophies Presentation: 6:33 p.m.

Hilly Trophy: Scotty McDowell & Lorraine Schutz

BAR Trophy: Scotty McDowell & Lorraine Schutz

Endeavour Trophy: Stephen Moore – for without hesitation or asking

consistently assisted with starting, timing and spotting

at races.

Meeting proper opened: 6:45 p.m.

Apologies: Jose Arregui, Terry Skinner, Roger Hales, Fred

Cottier & Terry Martin.

Chairperson: Peter Meyer

Minutes: Stuart Estcourt

<u>Previous Minutes</u>: The previous minutes had been circulated, moved; Rod Randall and seconded Bob Barnes, that they were a true and correct record – Minutes **accepted**.

<u>President's Report</u>: The report had been posted on the website for some time and read by most in attendance. Peter added some late news regarding the other states membership numbers;

NSW; 54 members which is a good increase especially as they only have one event per month and many riders are members of other cycle clubs and don't need to join. Chris Greaves handling the presidency since Peter Jenkins left for Qld.

TAS; 80 members (up from 12) with many members buying dedicated time trial bikes. John Pimm leading the Club well for it's second year has already established a working Bank account.

Qld; Peter Jenkins was still hitting hurdles with Brisbane City Council and is unable to establish road courses.

Peter praised the efforts of the committee but made special mention of Lorraine Schutz's effort in her race registration and treasurer's duties. A vote of thanks to Lorraine was moved from the floor and unanimously carried.

President's report was accepted, moved by Stuey Estcourt and seconded by Rod Randall – **carried**.

<u>Treasurer's Report</u>: A copy was pinned on a display board and the report had been posted on the website for some time and read by most in attendance. Lorraine gave a basic summary of the main income and expenditure, adding that sponsorship was up and that the NSW & Tasmanian chapters had made a contribution towards the Insurance costs.

Lorraine explained that though the balance had been at around \$10,000 there were some big items of expenditure recently being the Hilly shirts and a new laptop computer. This had bought the balance down to about \$8,000. Overall she believed there was no need to increase the membership fees.

Treasurer's report was accepted, moved by Rod Randall and seconded by Neil McRae – **carried**.

7:03 p.m.

Election of Office Bearers:

All positions declared vacant and nominations called for the following positions, the nominees were elected unopposed.

President: Peter Meyer

moved Bob Barnes seconded Mel Davies

Vice President: Rod Randall

moved Stuey Estcourt seconded Lorraine Schutz

Jnr Vice President: John Neville

moved Andrew Pinchen seconded Mel Davies

Secretary: Stuey Estcourt

moved Bob Barnes seconded Lorraine Schutz

<u>Treasurer</u>: **Lorraine Schutz**

moved Bob Barnes seconded Kirsten Estcourt

<u>General Committee</u>: **Roger Hales^** (by proxy), **Greg Perry**, **Roger & Jenny Holt**, **Kirsten Estcourt**, **Bob Barnes**, **Andrew Mackie^**, **Stephen Moore^***, **Scott McDowell ^* ^(new)***(ATTA COM members) + **Mel Davies** - (WCMCC Liaison Officer).

General Business:

Fees: A short discussion resolved that there was no need to adjust fees and they would remain unchanged until the next AGM or Special Meeting viz:

- \$15 Annual Membership
- \$ 7 Race Fee (non-members)
- \$ 5 Race Fee (members)
- \$ 1 Race Fee (under 16's)

Carried unanimously

There being no further business the meeting was **closed** at **7:15 p.m.**

Soup served!