# Australian Time Trials Association

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at UWA Recreation Centre on Friday July 29th<sup>-</sup>, 2005.

**Present:** Peter Meyer, Stuey & Kirsten Estcourt, Lorraine Schutz, Mark Roberts, Mark Burke, Andrew Mackie, Barry Murphy, Fred Cottier, José Arregui, Stephen Moore, Gregory Gendron, Bob Barnes, Steve Fitzsimmons, Greg Perry & Roger Hales.

### Shirts, Medals & Trophies Presentation: 6:40 p.m.

Hilly Trophy: Mark Roberts & Lorraine Schutz

BAR Trophy: Mark Roberts & Lorraine Schutz

**Endeavour Trophy:** Stephen Moore – for without hesitation or asking consistently assisted with starting, timing and spotting at races.

#### Meeting proper opened: 6:48 p.m.

**Apologies:** Mel Davies, Roger & Jenny Holt, Rudi Lunel, Jane Armstrong, Peter Allen, Phil Gyford, Rod Randall & Michael Buytels (Neil McRae advised he may arrive late from Kojunup)

#### Chairperson: Peter Meyer

#### Minutes: Stuart Estcourt

All relevant documents had been available on the website for some time; copies were available at the meeting.

**Previous Minutes:** Moved: Lorraine Schutz and seconded: Kirsten Estcourt, that the minutes were a true and correct record of that meeting. – Minutes **accepted**.

## Treasurer's Report: 6:50 p.m.

Lorraine summarized the report saying Insurance was the largest expenditure, adding that with NSW rider-numbers increasing and their need for a higher level of Public Liability cover, this had caused the insurance cost to increase but that the latter part of the increase had been met from NSW. Lorraine said that our main income was entry fees (about \$10,000) and

generally the budget was fairly close to predictions in most fields. Treasurer's report was accepted; moved by Greg Perry and seconded by Fred Cottier – **carried**.

#### President's Report: 6:55 p.m.

Peter summarized the report saying that it was basically "bums on saddles"

and gave some details of the general increase in the levels of participation and changes to event organisation needed to deal with this.

He reiterated the nature of the association between the various chapters of ATTA and emphasised the essential autonomy of each group.

A report from John Pimm in Tasmania had been appended to the President's report but no written report was available from NSW.

**Website**; Recent changes to the ATTA website, discussed in the report, were also reviewed and special thanks given to Roger Hales for his assistance.

President's report was accepted, moved by Lorraine Schutz and seconded Andrew Mackie – **carried**.

#### Election of Office Bearers: 7:05 p.m.

All positions declared vacant and nominations called for the following positions, the nominees were elected unopposed. President; **Peter Meyer** *moved* Bob Barnes *seconded* Kirsten Estcourt Vice-President: **Rod Randall** *moved* Stuey Estcourt *seconded* Lorraine Schutz Jnr Vice-President: **Roger Hales** *moved* Lorraine Schutz *seconded* Stuey Estcourt Secretary: **Stuey Estcourt** *moved* Lorraine Schutz *seconded* Bob Barnes Treasurer: **Lorraine Schutz** *moved* Bob Barnes *seconded* Kirsten Estcourt General Committee: **Bob Barnes, Kirsten Estcourt, Greg Perry, Andrew Mackie, Mark Roberts, Greg Gendron, Barry Murphy & Steve Fitzsimmons** (**Mel Davies** - WCMCC Liaison Officer).

#### **General Business:**

Committee Meetings during the year would continue to be held both in standard format but much business would continue to be carried out via email involving all committee members with a majority (or quorum) of responses to make changes effective. The efficiency of this arrangement may need to be reassessed by the incoming committee.

**Set Fees:** The main discussion related to the setting of fees for the coming year. A request had been received recently from the ACF that all affiliated clubs might consider standardising membership fees to facilitate the process of online licence renewal. This was a timely opportunity to reconsider our fees and they were accordingly set at a Standard rate of \$20.00. Other categories were introduced: family \$30.00; Junior \$10.00 and Seniors (over 60) \$10.00.

After a short discussion resolved that there was no need to adjust WA entry fees and they would remain unchanged until the next AGM or Special Meeting viz: \$ 7 Race Fee (non-members)

\$ 5 Race Fee (members)

\$ 1 Race Fee (under 16's)

Moved: Lorraine Schutz; seconded Bob Barnes. Carried unanimously

(It was noted that NSW membership had already been set at \$20.00). The WACF recognized that we catered for non-CA members. There was a general discussion of license issues, Cyclo sportif and BTA affiliation.

Kirsten raised the need for members to do three marshal duties per year but after discussion it was felt that two was enough but perhaps it could be discussed on the forum and was properly an issue to be resolved by the management committee.

There being no further business the meeting was **closed** at **7:49 p.m.** Attendees made their way to Lambrettas Resturaunt for dinner.