# **Australian Time Trials Association Incorporated**

# Minutes of the 2012 Annual General Meeting

held in Executive Suite, Challenge Stadium, Mt Claremont Saturday July 28, 2012

#### **Members Present:**

Cam Berg (CB); Peter Carlin; Troy Coulthard; Dave Equid; Guido Gadomsky; Claudia Gadomsky; Byron Geneve; Phil Gyford; James Hales; Roger Hales; Mark McClellan; Steve McKiernan; Neil McRae (NMcR); Derek Mayall; Peter Meyer; Susie Munro (SM); Anne Murrell; Frank Norton; James Ormerod; Chris Roberts; Natalie Roberts (NR); Mike Round; Jenny Sammons; Lorraine Schutz (LS); Greg Swensen; Paul Tasseff; Jeff Usher; Peter Vaughan; Robin Warrington (RW); Helen Watkins(HW). Guest: Caillan McClellan.

# 08:22 Meeting Opened

Chairman: Peter Meyer

Minutes: LS

**Apologies:** Greg Aldridge; Nicky Armstrong; José Arregui; Patricia Baird; Jonathan Beck; Ray Challen; Sue Challen; Fred Cottier; Stuart Gee; Michael Guerin; Jason Moyle; Graham Thornton and Suzanne Watt.

### Special Resolution to amend ATTA's Rules (Constitution)

The proposal to amend ATTA's rules by revoking the current rules and replacing them with new rules (attached), which had been circulated to all members and had been available on the website for 6 weeks prior to the meeting, was put forward. There were no objections and all members were in favour – Carried unanimously.

The assumption was made that that all members present had read the various documents relevant to the meeting all of which had been published on the website previously.

**Previous minutes (2011)** accepted on voices (Proposed/Seconded: NR/SM) Matters arising: none.

# President's Report.

The following notes were made in summary of the published report:

- Affiliations with other organisations remains unchanged
- Membership 20% increase.
- Racing celebrated the 20th anniversary of the Hilly Series. Still see approx. 30% dropout on race day and pre payment of event entry fees is not seen to eliminate the problem.
- The Early-Bird series increased in popularity, with more than 100 riders per event. A prize category created for the men didn't seem to be an explanation.
- Courses we are still looking for additional potential courses in the Pinjarra area.
- The full 2013 program has been posted tentatively and all being well, will be confirmed
- **Timing**. We continue to time for a few other groups eg: Women's Academy of Triathlon, (WAT), Masters, Wheelchair Sports.
- We are experiencing more regular transponder failures, but we are coming to the end of the expected life span of the initial batch purchased.
- A new set of Standards will be adopted from the start of the coming Summer season based on figures provided by the VTTA in the UK and some additional statistical analysis from our own data. The application of the system to Juniors' results cannot be justified and will be abandoned.
- Special thanks were given to Terri Usher, Carolyn Equid and Helen Watkins who have covered the Registration desk and
  often jumped in at the last minute. Robin Warrington also deserved special thanks for his 'starters' duties for the majority of
  the early season.

#### Treasurer's Report:

A verbal summary was given and based on our operating surplus there was no need to increase membership or race fees (Proposed/Seconded: CB/HW and agreed on voices that the reports be accepted)

# **Election of Office Bearers**

All positions having been declared vacant and the following having declared their willingness, they were elected unopposed:

President: Peter Meyer (nom LS, sec SM)

Management Committee:

Natalie Roberts; Lorraine Schutz (nominal Vice Presidents)

Mike Round (Nominal Treasurer) Susie Munro (Events co-ordinator)

Cam Berg, Troy Coulthard; Byron Geneve; Roger Hales; Neil McRae, Peter Vaughan, Helen Watkins. Steve McKiernan also

expressed his willingness to join the committee and was appointed unopposed. Nicky Armstrong would remain on the Administration emailing list.

#### **General Business:**

It was recommended that Membership fees remain at \$25 (Family \$40; Juniors <16 and Seniors >60, \$15) and Race entry fees also remain unchanged.

(Proposed/Seconded: LS/NMcR and agreed on voices)

The date of the next AGM was provisionally set for July 27, 2013.

## Meeting closed at 08:58

Hilly Shirts were distributed prior to the meeting, and trophies and BAR medals at its conclusion.

Peter Meyer President