## Australian Time Trials Association Inc

## Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2014

The Meeting was held at: The Executive Suite, HBF Stadium, Mt Claremont. August 9th, 2014. The meeting opened at 8:29am.

Present: Peter Meyer (PM; Chair); Lorraine Schutz (Vice President; Minute taker); Jonathan Beck; Jorge Botello; Fred Cottier; Troy Coulthard; Phil Deisel; David Equid; Alan Flanders; Claudia Gadomsky; Jerard Ghossein; Roger Hales; Steve McKiernan; Neil McRae; Emma Molloy; Frank Norton; Alison Ramm; Chris Roberts; Natalie Roberts; Colin Rose; Tony Smith; Jeff Usher; Peter Vaughan; Robin Warrington; Helen Watkins.

Apologies: José Arregui; Sue & Ray Challen; Andrew Candy; Chris Gaskell; Stuart Gee; Phil Gyford; John Healy; Jason Moyle; Dave Nangle; Marcel Weijers.

The President's and Treasurer's reports and Income/Expenditure statements and Balance sheet had been posted on the website for several weeks and assumed to have been read by those present.

The President and Treasurer gave explanatory and some supplementary information to the reports.

President's Report:

Membership and race participation appeared to have reached a plateau.

Electronic timing: four other local clubs have recently embraced the MyLaps system; experience with the WCMCC and personal transponder ownership has not thrown up any issues that have not been easily dealt with. Another replacement option for end-of-life transponders has been recently discovered–battery replacement but the transition to the Flex system was still seen as the preferable option for the Association; battery replacement for personally owned transponders may be a good option.

Software options for timing, including the beta release of MyLaps proprietary application specifically for cycling, have been considered. There is an increasing number available but the 'in-house' solution (that continues to be developed) was still preferred as providing superior, efficient service.

The ATTA website is in need of updating and recent advice of a significant security vulnerability in the database component requires some attention.

Our administrative model appeared to be sound but we are currently considering some refinements.

Acknowledgement was made of the invaluable contributions made by individuals in the past year.

Treasurer's Report: Summarised the reasons for a small operating deficit this year; highlighted the need to use some of the present reserves for resources to provide for succession planning and to, possibly, expand membership benefits.. We probably need to retain something close to the present bank balance as a reserve for contingencies. Mention was made of the recommendation for a membership fee increase: no change has been made for eight years; *Family* membership should not be a 'couples' membership but should be set at twice the *Standard* rate and include up to two kids. A possible increase of race entry fees of non-contributing, non-members was also reiterated.

Election of Office bearers:

PM was again reappointed as President and the present Management Committee members, having all previously expressed their willingness, were also reappointed without opposition: Troy Coulthard; David Equid; Byron Geneve (in absentia); Roger Hales; Steve McKiernan; Neil McRae; Natalie Roberts; Lorraine Schutz; Jeff Usher; Peter Vaughan; Robin Warrington; Helen Watkins.

Frank Norton also offered his services and was added to the committee.

The date for the next AGM was provisionally set for August 1st, 2015.

The meeting closed at 8:56 and was followed by a members' forum.

Peter Meyer August 9, 2014